Darby Jo Campbell

Menopausal Memoir
I make no excuse for who I am,
Who I’ve become and what I do.
Take no exception in what you see
Or what you hear or how you feel
For all I’ve done, it’s been for you.
Gone is the innocence and need to please,
And gone the face of youth and joy.
The glow is lost, replaced by lines.
Brightness moved from face to mind;
As sage thoughts now encompass me!
The path to age; absence of youth
Is crooked, steep and sometimes rough.
But in the end it’s who I am.
Though different now, would not return:
Lessons learned; precious worth!
For more great stuff from Darby Jo Campbell – check out her website HERE
Leave a Reply

